Obnovit stránku

Naše pobočky jsou otevřeny od pondělí do soboty jen pro výdej zboží. Při jejich návštěvě dbejte pokynů obsluhy.

Vyzkoušejte bezpečné doručení zboží do jednoho z našich 399 AlzaBoxů.

Služby reklamace a vrácení zboží fungují beze změny, od pondělí do soboty.

Milí zákazníci, velice nás těší váš velký zájem o nákupy ❤️. Prosíme vás o trpělivost při doručení objednávek, děláme vše pro to, abychom je doručili co nejdříve. Děkujeme, tým Alza.cz 👍🏻.

This Is How It Always Is

Kniha, anglicky
-13%
470 Kč
411 Kč
374 Kč bez DPH

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a warm, touching and bittersweet novel about a family that's just like any other - until it's not. For readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY. 'A lively and fascinating story of a thoroughly modern family and the giant, multifaceted love that binds them... Sparkles with wit and wisdom' Maria Semple, bestselling author of WHERE'D YOU GO, BERNADETTE. Rosie and Penn always wanted a daughter. Four sons later, they decide to try one last time - and their beautiful little boy Claude is born. Life continues happily for this big, loving family until the day when Claude says that, when he grows up, he wants to be a girl. As far as Rosie and Penn are concerned, bright, funny and wonderful Claude can be whoever he or she wants. But as problems begin at school and in the community, the family faces a seemingly impossible dilemma: should Claude change, or should they and Claude try to change the world?Warm, touching and bittersweet, THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about families, love and how we choose to define ourselves. It will make you laugh and cry - and see the world differently.

Parametry a specifikace

Základní

Autor Laurie Frankelová
Počet stran 328 stran
Rok vydání 2017
Typ Kniha
Vazba Brožovaná bez přebalu matná
Druh Kniha

Jazyk

Jazyk anglicky
Kód:  FKP0234364
Prod. číslo:  1472241592
WEB4